Reviews

WHAT HOMEOWNERS SAY ABOUT US

  •   they sent a crew who removed the door, added water insulation on top and refitted it back with added caulking. i am going to improve their rating to 3 *. They still left me with unpainted  new trim and wall around the door which i will have to paint by myself though.

    thumb foodie t.
    3/13/2019
  •   Well, they must be awesome for me to go back to them again. We had the windows of our rental replaced 3 years ago and Daniel and his crew did an excellent job. Now we needed to replace the windows in our current residence, of course I called Daniel. His crew led by Tim did a fantastic job. Replaced 24 windows (2-story building) and a patio door in one day. Wow, I was amazed how efficient they were. Even when I asked them to come back and make sure that all windows slide smoothly for me, they did that. Super customer service. Everything looks great. So happy with my beautiful and clear windows.

    thumb Soheila S.
    3/07/2019
  •   Overall fast, efficient , and good workmanship! Alex and his 2 man crew where on time and professional.  They installed 3 living room windows into my existing stucco/aluminum frames in less then 2 hours (pretty fast) however although I appreciate the efficiency I would had like them to use a little more caution as I noticed there were some slight damages on my wood, brand new driveway (cement chips and excess caulking which left stains) u can see photos attached. Maybe after reading this they may take some accountability and I can change my rating from 3 stars. Otherwise overall good workmanship

    3/6/19
    Alex and his company took accountability for the minor damages and most importantly showed integrity and loyalty to the customer I am giving them 5 stars!!! Company did a great job!

    thumb Antonio C.
    3/06/2019
  •   I had 30 year old aluminum windows and a sliding door that needed replacement. I called Lowes, Home Depot, Brothers Home Improvement, Pro Windows, and Best Exteriors. After all these consultations and demos, I ranked these companies based on various factors such as window quality, energy efficiency, price, warranty, customer service, financing, and past job references. After the ranking, Best Exteriors was the outright winner. They gave me the best quality window (Anlin Panorama Series), high efficiency, second lowest price, double lifetime warranty, prompt customer service, 25 months interest free financing on half the project cost, and great past job references by my neighbor. I signed the contract with Larry who was an absolute gentleman.
    Andrew the project lead came out a day later and measured my windows and placed the order. After about 3 weeks the windows were ready. Larry called me for an installation date and we scheduled. Rain was expected on that day and Larry contacted me to give me an earlier day when the weather was clear. He put an extra guy on the crew to make sure they completed the 13 windows and a sliding door in one day, so I wouldn't have to take an extra day off.
    Andrew, Serg, and Vlad showed up on the day of the install. They came very well prepared with all windows, door, and their tools. They started the job by removing existing windows, prepping the area, installing the new windows, and adding the finishing touches. Each person worked independently and there was very little chatter. They were very respectful of my house. They made sure they used a drop cloth wherever they worked and vacuumed and picked up after themselves. The physical installation was done in a few hours and these guys spent a lot of time on the trims, caulking, applying the finishing touches, and reinstalling my blinds. You could tell that these guys wanted to do this right the first time. After almost 9 to 10 hours of being at my house they completed the job to my complete satisfaction. Larry came by after the job was done for a quick check and we made the payment and completed the final paperwork. I am very happy with my new windows and I recommend this company and this crew to anyone that is looking for windows and sliding doors.

    thumb Alvin S.
    3/06/2019
  •   My wife and I decided to hire Best Exteriors after a long process of looking for contractors. Not only did they offer the best pricing, there customer service (Alex) was Avery good and nice to work with. I am a Building Inspector and am very picky! I have inspected there work in the past and it's always been good. It was also great to have a contractor that could do EVERYTHING we wanted! We did all new windows, hardy siding, re-sealed and colored our stucco and new downspouts.. Great Work!!

    thumb John S.
    2/07/2019
  •   Daniel , Eugene and his team did a great job at replacing windows from single to double pane at our place. The quality of windows and finishing of the installation work was extremely good. They were very punctual with their appointments. As promised by Daniel, they completed the replacement within 3 weeks of ordering.

    thumb Manasa P.
    11/20/2018
  •   Best Exteriors Construction installed 7 sliders, 3 transom windows and a closet window.  Daniel is an excellent salesman, the price is right, and I hope Anlin windows are as good as they sound.  There's a double-lifetime guarantee, even for a broken window.  What that means is if you sell, the new owner can also qualify for the lifetime that they own the house, so KEEP YOUR PAPERWORK.  This is a great selling point. I live on a golf course and have already had to replace one broken slider door, before these were installed, so that's another great selling point. The weather is now colder, and I can already feel the difference.  Outdoor sound is also noticeably muted.  The windows seem great.  

    Installation went smoothly, Daniel's crew are courteous and very neat.  I didn't have to do any touch-up inside or out.  Wonderful!  Before they leave, do a quick walk through and make sure all is at it should be (one shade wasn't re-installed, after a very long day, a very small issue).  Just a good practise.

    All in all, a very good experience and I'm loving my new windows!

    thumb Lise M.
    11/18/2018
  •   We used Best Exteriors to replace (new construction) 13 windows and 2 sliders. Everyone we dealt with was great and professional. Gary was a pleasure to deal with. The quality of the installation and the Anlin windows exceeded our expectations.

    Best of all, they were very responsive to our concerns and followed up with us all along the way. we definitely recommend Best Exteriors and will use them again for our Basement window replacement.

    thumb Bruno B.
    11/15/2018
  •   I have to come back to update my review.  
    Alex from the company, Best Exterior Construction reached out to me a couple of months ago.  He told me that the company will replace the wrong windows that were installed with the correct windows that have panes.  We ordered 3 retro-fitted windows and 1 new construction.

    I was impressed that the company was willing to take the loss and do the right thing:  replacing the windows.  It took a couple of months for the ordered windows to come in.  Finally, someone came to install the correct windows.  I am happy with the new windows.  I appreciate working with a company that is willing to admit they made a mistake and then does what is necessary to fix their mistake. I have to give them credit for their integrity.

    Thank you, Alex for doing a good job!

    thumb Carole P.
    10/18/2018